On not leaving it up to chance and my Fitfil Bootcamp experience

Before I got married I was diagnosed with both PCOS and Hypothyroidism. I did not really dwell on it because I know both are manageable.

PCOS (Polycystic ovary syndrome) and Hypothyroidism are both hormonal imbalance that causes me to have irregular period and kept me sluggish, always tired, sleepy, irritable and depressed for no apparent reason. This also means that my metabolism is SO slow that no matter how much I try, I just keep on losing that weight loss battle. The imbalance of hormones also meant it would be hard for me to conceive and to be honest, that’s what really bothered me. So on my doctors’ order, I was placed on a special diet and was prescribed a small pill  that I have to take everyday.

Everyday, I am determined to lose the extra pounds and get fitter and stronger, so I enrolled in Jim Saret’s Fitfil Movement Bootcamp Program. For almost 5 weeks now, I have been doing intense workout with a group of people that may or may have not the same intention as I have. No matter the reason, everyone just keeps on pushing and maximizing their limits. This is what I love about this program. It’s main objective is not for weight loss per se, but to get fit.

Fitfil Bootcamp

Photo c/o Fitfil BGC

In the past 5 weeks, I have been pushed by the coaches to do well. It is inspiring to see people going for the same kind of goal as you. I know that weight loss will come eventually, but as of now, I feel stronger, leaner and have more endurance. In the past month, I’ve tried exercises and workout routines that I haven’t done before (kettlebell, krav maga, trx, therabands, bear crawl, burpee, belly jelly, different kinds of push-ups, squats and jumping jacks, etc.). That I thought I can’t do, but it turns out, our body is just too adaptable that it can do anything. I don’t always do some of the exercises perfectly at first, but as Coach Jim Saret mentioned in almost all of our sessions, it’s not about competition but completion. No matter how slow your progress is as long as you finish and you feel stronger, then you’re a winner.

Pata Team Bang!
Photo c/o Fitfil BGC

I am not leaving pregnancy to chance. I want to live healthy and fit so that when I do get pregnant, I won’t have a lot of difficulty.

P.S.: Finally a Fitfil Ambassador! And waiting for the next bootcamp!

Tags: , ,

About Jenn

I'm Jenn, a 28-year old web developer/newlywed living in Taguig City, Philippines. At the start of 2009, I weighed in at 187lbs. In May 2011, my boyfriend of almost 9 years proposed to me and we walked down the aisle in January of this year. With all the recent changes in my life, I would like to document my journey to become my fittest and healthiest self by the time I am 30.