Gangnam Style!

Gangnam Style has gone completely viral! Not only does the video gathered more than a hundred million views but it has also spawned parody videos online. PSY, the artist who popularized it also made a special appearance at the recently concluded MTV Video Music Award receiving a giggle from Katy Perry and a confused look from Rihanna.

Here he is at the VMAs

And here’s the original video:

What is “Gangnam Style”?

“Gangnam Style” is a Korean language colloquialism that refers to a luxurious lifestyle associated with the Gangnam district,[2] an affluent and trendy area of Seoul.[3] The music video depicts Psy dancing at various locations in Gangnam.[4] The song is about “the perfect girlfriend who knows when to be refined and when to get wild.” – Source: Wikipedia

And here’s a list of my favorite Gangnam Style videos:


The dance practice session with PSY


Teens react to Gangnam Style

And of course, di papatalo ang Pinoy. Bitoy and moymoypalaboy’s version.

Super fun!

Tags:

About Jenn

I'm Jenn, a 28-year old web developer/newlywed living in Taguig City, Philippines. At the start of 2009, I weighed in at 187lbs. In May 2011, my boyfriend of almost 9 years proposed to me and we walked down the aisle in January of this year. With all the recent changes in my life, I would like to document my journey to become my fittest and healthiest self by the time I am 30.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Gangnam Style has gone Viral | Nicky's World - September 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

