Hot Wedding Color for 2013: Mint

I love weddings! In fact, this blog started as a wedding project, to track down my goals and to-do-list for the big day. And of course to track down weight loss progress.

I also love Pinterest and have used it constantly last year when I was planning our wedding. Our wedding colors are yellow and gray and since then I’ve been obsessed with looking at pin boards with different wedding color combinations.

As I was browsing some of my favorite pinners, I found out that Mint or Peppermint Green is one of the hottest colors for wedding theme in 2013.

I went ahead and looked for complimenting colors and came up with these mood boards.

Mellow Mint – for laid back, shabby chic weddings

Mint Vibrant – this one is a little more upscale and vibrant

There’s a lot more color well-suited for mint, you just have to mix and match and see what’s best for you and what matches your personality. 🙂

Note: no copyright infringement intended, all photos are duly credited in the individual pins on Pinterest

Tags:

About Jenn

I'm Jenn, a 28-year old web developer/newlywed living in Taguig City, Philippines. At the start of 2009, I weighed in at 187lbs. In May 2011, my boyfriend of almost 9 years proposed to me and we walked down the aisle in January of this year. With all the recent changes in my life, I would like to document my journey to become my fittest and healthiest self by the time I am 30.

Leave a comment